The Transport division is responsible for the St Helena Government’s pool of vehicles and construction plant for its own and other Directorates’ essential needs.

The Roads Section’s core purpose is the provision and maintenance of the Island’s road network. With currently 45 miles of main roads and over 20 miles of other Government roads – there is a total of over ½ million square metres of surfacing.

In addition there are signs, bridges, drains, walls, railings, and verges that are maintained by the division. Technical advice is also given on construction projects across St Helena Government.


The public transport timetable can be found below:

Public Transport Timetables – Effective from 1 Oct 2017

Public Transport Airport Service Timetable

Full Public Transport Timetable including Airport Service