The Health Directorate will be conducting focused consultations on the proposed Food Safety Legislation (dates and times provided below), which comprises of a Food Safety Ordinance, Food Safety (General Food Hygiene) Regulations, and Food Safety (Product of Animal Origin) Regulations.

Date/Time

Topic for Discussion

Venue

Tues 19 April 2016

1-3pm

New Food Safety Legislation presented to registered food businesses Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Thurs 21 April 2016

10am-1pm 

New Food Safety Legislation presented to registered food businesses Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Tues 26 April 2016

1-3pm 

New Food Safety Legislation presented to registered food businesses Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Thurs 5 May 2016

10am-1pm 

New Food Safety Legislation presented to registered food businesses Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Thurs 19 May 2016

10am-1pm

New Food Safety Legislation presented to importers wholesalers and stakeholders Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Tues 24 May 2016

1-3pm

New Food Safety Legislation presented to restaurant owners, hoteliers and merchants or large supermarkets Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room
Thurs 26 May 2016

7-9pm

New Food Safety Legislation presented to the general public and primary producers, on home slaughtering Kingshurst Community Centre
Mon 30 May 2016

7-9pm

New Food Safety Legislation presented to the general public and primary producers, on home slaughtering Longwood Community Centre
Tues 31 May 2016

7-9pm

General overview of the proposed Food Safety Legislation to the general public Jamestown Community Centre
Wedns 1 to Sun 12 June 2016

 

Public feedback on Draft Food Safety Ordinance/Regulations Submissions sent in writing to Secretary Public Health Committee, Health Directorate or by e-mail hsw.eoadmin@publichealth.gov.sh
Thurs 9 June 2016

10am-3pm

Drop-In Sessions Hospital Administration Building, Public Committee Room

 

The Draft Food Safety Legislation will be available in hardcopy from the Public Library from Monday 18 April 2016.  

 

SHG

14 April 2016

 

 

 

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

required